Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that technology has overtaken the world today. While, there are many advantages to use it as a medium of communication among people, there are certain disadvantages as well, which could not be overlooked. This essay shall explore both the aspects with relevant examples. To begin with the positive, one of the major benefit that a common man has is that of develope a close bond with kith and kinns hailing in the other countries. By the use of social networks one could stay attach with their loved ones, who stay away from them through methods like: a video call, voice call, that too absolutely free. For example, my brother, who went to Canda a few years ago, still is in words with us because of this internet. In contrast, folks used to stand in a queue for a long hours to say hello to their friends, and were never able to have their virtual visual. Secondly, this could be a boon at workplace as well. Many times a companies head office is situated abroad, through online interviews they could select the employees. For an instance, one of my friends, who decided to work with a MNC, had to appear for a formal interaction with the hr of the institute on laptop. Hence, this could save a plentiful money. Nevertheless, there are various demerits which could not be spared. To commence with, juveniles are seen adding unknown persons to their chatting apps which could be dangerous. This is because the physical identity of that individual is unknown as an adult could act fake. For example, a boy, I knew was robbed by a girl, whom he met on Facebook, when they decided to see each other physically. Whats more, this has only gyrated the amount of crime today starting from robbing to kidnapping. It is observed that masses update their live locations as well as statuses, which are easily trackable, could lead to a misshapen at their home or in their way. In conclusion, although, the use of this blessing provide us with enormous merits in the form of: stay close to loved ones, save time and money besides this there are devastating consequences which could not be unseen.