in some cultures children are told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of the same

Hard work is the key to success. Children are often made to believe that they can succeed in any field if they try hard enough. This belief that is inculcated in children promotes the idea that nothing is impossible. It also protects the children who might give up earl before trying hard enough. It encourages the give it your all mentality. Not only does this make children realise the importance of hard work, but it also prevents them from falling into traps such as the trap of easy success by unfair means. On the contrary, it allies with the fact that giving up is not an option. It leads to a never-ending race of chasing something even if you didn't want to chase it in the first place. For example, my friend had a family of engineers and hence was forced to pursue computer engineering. She was convinced that if she tried hard enough she could become a great programmer, but even after trying her best she barely understood the concepts. She never realised that she could have stopped chasing the computer world and could have tried to achieve something else. Not everybody can do everything but everybody can do something. Eventually, this led to depression. After multiple failures, this belief just opens the world of depression and anxieties. Self-doubt is another result of this idea. In my point of view, hard work is important but change is equally important. Instead of being stuck with a particular work, it is vital to move on and understand that the fact that you might be made for something else. Life is a series of explorations and after putting your best foot forward if you are still unable to achieve something then it can be high time to opt for something else.