Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible on development, innovation, science, and technology. Other people disagree and say this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

Certain demographics of society believe that the government should spend maximum money on new inventions, modern techniques, science, and development while others argue that, it is worth to spend currency mostly on basic requirements. In my opinion, the spend should balance the needs of both modern enhancements and fulfilling the basic needs of society. On the one hand, it is necessary to ensure that the government is catching up with the needs of the current generation by innovating advanced technologies and science as per the need. For example, in the current situation, it is important for the government to spend money and investigate the alternatives for fossil fuels, as the world is facing major environmental threat due to harmful emissions of these fuels and soon the plant may come to extinction if the science fails to identify a solution due to the shortage of spend. Furthermore, the current generation of human life is struggling with scarcity of food and water, and the government should spend more on future solutions to this problem which may be expensive now but, much needed for the survival of the next generation. On the other hand, there are many people who lack basic needs such as proper clothing, food, shelter, education and employment. It is required to spend currency on these types of most common requirements as well for the survival of humans. As per a recent study in 2020, thirty per cent of the world's population is dying out of hunger, this shows the need of spending a good amount of money share on facilitating the basic needs to the public is very important. In conclusion, few humans argue that governments should allocate the majority of the funds to modern developments while others argue that, basics needs are important and spends should be more in this area. In my view, it required to have an equal distribution of spending between the latest developments of the technologies and basic needs.