Its advatages or disadvantages: The government bans alcohol consumption?

In our society alcholol is considered as the main element when it comes to celebration. The act of the government imposing a ban on alcoholic drinks may face different reactions from the public. There are myriad pros, which include saving the youth and decreasing health issues in adults, of this decision while there are also multifarious cons, such as reduces taxes and unemployment for those running these businesses. From my perspective, there are more benefits to this in comparison to the drawbacks. To embark upon, imposing a ban on alcoholic drinks could result in low tax collection for the government. To elucidate, there are great taxes on these goods which contribute to a large amount of the national fund. To state an example, in some countries like India alcohol business contributes 25 per cent to the economy of the country. In addition, this decision will create unemployment for the wine shop owners. There are people who support their families by running wine shops because of the lack of education they will be incapable to earn a living. For instance, there were nearly 2, 50, 000 unemployed people when Kerela decided to become a dry state in India. Hence, it is a tough decision and needs expects to find alternative options. Conversely, many teenagers are involved in drinking whisky and are getting addicted to it. Moreover, the business owners are irresponsibly selling this commodity to youth even though they are below the required age. For example, a research conducted by students of the University of Mexico shows that around 70 per cent of people drinking hard drinks have been drinking since the age of 16. Furthermore, alcoholic drinks have an adverse effect on the health of consumers. The reason being, such drinks if used on regular basis results in damaging the body organs. To illustrate, most people drinking whisky and vodka are diagnosed with liver failure. Therefore, imposing a restriction on the sale of hard drinks can prove to be a responsible decision. In conclusion, This essay shows that there are both advantages and disadvantages of stopping alcohol sale. In my opinion, the decision of imposing a ban has more benefits on a larger scale whereas the drawbacks can be overcome by certain remedies.