Some hold the view that it is useless to spend money for free public library construction as the information is easily access through on the internet, whilst others believe that it should be built by the government. This essay will

Some hold the view that it is useless to spend money for free public library construction as the information is easily access through on the internet, whilst others believe that it should be built by the government. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and give the conclusion in my opinion. The internet has been becoming more and more indispensable in many parts of the world. Many knowledge and information could be approached conveniently and easily via net-working sites and other online platforms. To illustrates, Google is the most popular platform which you can enrich your knowledge in every sector from medical to history, etc, or even update daily news around the world. Thus, it is unnecessary to put substantial investment into library buildings. Specifically, if government fulfilled that, there would be a large expenditure for human resources, maintenance, copyright fee, etc. On the other hand, public library is not only the place where people come to read, it is also a center which is organised many social activities. In several situations, the library is considered to be suitable location to hold some academic contest because of its quiet. Besides, there is a huge support to whom can not afford to own modern technologies to gain knowledges. Furthermore, it is undeniable that reading is one of the effective means to relax for human, so they can arrive there to get more knowledges and exchange informations each other. To sum up, public libraries should be built or not still has been still a controversial debate. From my point of view, it is more suitable when government uses nation’s fund to increase living standard and welfare for citizens instead of creating the free local libraries.