Some Parents think that watching television and playing computer video games is beneficial for children development some say it has a negative impact on children development. Give opinions on both the ideas with e. g.

Extr-curricular activities like watching television and playing games, either indoor or outdoor games, are necessary for a child mental and physical build up. It is a controversial topic, as some people appreciate it while some are aginst it. At early ages; an age of intellecutal and mental growth, children can learn basic skills easily. So at this age, they should have facilities of playing games and learn through different television programs. This will not only builds the skills of a child, but can make one active and energetic. Today, we are living in a materialistic world and people with different skills are wanted at any field. As for instance, if a child learn to play tennis at early ages, one develop so fine skills in that game as these are on demand now and appreciates by people. Infact, there are chances to play at international level as a champion. Moreover, if children learn some basic skills at early ages, then they are considered as multitalented and such kind of people are really on demand in near future when they will become professionals. On the contrary, there are many hazards if children are allowed to watch television or remain indulged in playing video games. Firstly, by looking contiously at screen will have negative effects on their eyesights, and infact at early ages it will affect mental actvity badly. Secondaly, a child may lost interest in studies and become irritable, as one wants to remain in his/her imaginative games world. These negative impressions leads to immoral behaviour of a child. As quoted, if a child continously play a game, and no one is paying attention toward that child, a sense of being neglected will have its own effects on that apart from education and behaviours are suffering from it. In conclusion, although games are important for children, but parents should have hold on all activites of a child and they are allowes to play games for few hours, as time managent is importnat there to control a child while nurturing him or her.