Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Governments spend public funds to train people, so that they can excel at sporting events. There are a number of people with a view, that these funds should be used for things that will benefit the society as a whole. In my view, it is vital for the government to support this talent, however the primary role of the state towards the community. To embark on, there are various concerns prevailing in the society such as, low sanitation, unemployment, infrastructure etc. It is the primary duty of the government to work towards the welfare of the community. The public funds should be used to improve the economic conditions of the society. Moreover, using the funds effectively will also improve the economy and the standard of living among people. This would help in the economic development of the country. On the other hand, it is also important for the government to support the skill of the nation. This would help in setting a good example among citizens of the country. It will encourage number of individual to be inspired and work towards achieving their goals. In addition, instead of using the state funds, the state can get sponsorship in order to support this talent. This helps in building a good fame in the nation. In conclusion, promoting the national talent will set a good example and sponsorship funds should be looked at sponsoring this talent. In my view, government's primary responsibility is towards the people of the nation, hence the public funds should be used they provide the basic needs of the people.