Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

I totally belive in spending necessary amount of money in training individuals at international sports. Although, there is always some general public needs which should be fullfilled. These individuals are being prepared to represent our country at international level and being good at it will make our country proud. These international sports envents also help goverment create good relations with other countries. These sports events are also the good source of revenues for some TV channels as it will have more amount of audience if the soprts individual from our country has good probability of winning the game. Also, this will encourage many young people to stay fit and inspire them to be a sports person and join the training academy. This means that more and more sorts enthusiastic can establist their training centres to train this young talent of our country. Let's consider cricket as an example, it is the sport with the highest number of audience in the country this has helped many bussiness generate more revenue. Not just that, the cricket association of India known as BCCI is one of the richest association of cricket in the world. Today in India every state has it own associate for talent scounting. Back in 2007, India started its own cricket league which is being played every year in india only but the players from many other countries can also participate. This has created a constant and viable source of income for the local players who could'nt make it to the top 11. Spending necessary amount of money on training sports indivisual is really important as this will help goverment create better relations with other countries, generate new sources of revenue and make our country look proud.