Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

During any form of research, it is important to gather as much information as one possibly can. It is widely believed that this information should be made available to the public and some others are of the opinion that it might be very crucial to be shared freely. I would say that information gathered during researches should be made to go through a check before deciding whether to make public or not. On the one hand, making research information available freely for everyone might be an inspiration for a number of people who are interested in the particular research. For instance, students nowadays find it easier to complete assignments and projects because of the information that have been made available to them either online or through books from researches made previously. On the other hand, some information is too vital to be accessible to the general public, especially when it is for scientific research. To give an example, information on how to create dangerous weapons like bombs, guns or even dangerous chemical combinations should not be made available online or any other platform as this could affect the community in a negative way. Finally, in my opinion, information gathered for researches should be well scrutinized before being made available for everyone or in some other case kept as a secret depending on how vital it is. A government body might as well be created to check on a regular basis the type of information being provided to the public. In conclusion, sharing information as much as possible is not a bad idea, however, some which are very crucial should be kept private. Free information is very important for studies at the same time some other information in wrong hands could be a disaster.