Some people think that people who have been to prison should be the ones to give motivational talks to students. or disagree with this statement.

There is an opinion that ex convicts are in a better position to give inspirational messages to students. I totally disprove with this presumption because ex convicts have no inspiring achievement and they are not positive role models for students which this essay will discuss in details Although ex convicts can advise students to refrain from illegal/immoral activities based on their experiences, more often than not they have no inspiring achievement. Ex convicts may advise students to learn from their mistakes and even give an account of how horrible their lives turned out to be. Young people can benefit from this, and avoid such deviant behaviors. This cannot be considered an achievement because an achievement is meant to make one proud. Other people who have contributed meaningfully to the society in their respective fields, should be given this opportunity instead, as youngsters would be greatly inspired by their feats. Yet another reason for standing against the view that former inmates should be allowed to inspire young people is that they are not good role models. Scholars should have mentors who they can look up to, or aspire to be like. This would encourage them to achieve their set goals in life. People who have been convicted may not be suited for these roles. To sum up, it is not true that former convicts are in a better position to give inspirational talks to students. This is due to the fact that they have no inspiring achievement and are not good role models for scholars.