Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree

majority of nation's government provide fund tax payers money to athelets for training in order to obtain a medal in worldwide sporting competitions. A plethora of individuals believe that this financial aid can be more useful for general public instead. This essay emphasis on the fact that money spent on sports players training is worth it. Enormous amount of budget is allocated for sports event in every countries system. Due to hectic and intense tournaments in international sports expenses of coach and body building for resistance is much higher than a normal human can afford, hence government sponser great players who give hope for medal and increase nation's pride worldwide. To illustrate, when P. V sindhu won the silver medal in Tokyo olympics entire nation felt mesmerized. Indian sports minister spend approx 2 crore on entire training for her. On the other hand, few society groups who have point of view that these funds can be used for public is also correct. Approx 1/3 of generation lives below poverty in one's country, whereas sports hardly matter more than life. Although government aided stars later do charity work and uplift the people. For instance: MS dhoni who is well known indian cricketer has recently donated 160 crore for general public. To conclude, It is necessary for any regulatory to bear the cost of these expensive athelets training, however it provide great fulfillment when player comes home with a medal or achievement. These celebrity cum sportsperson also become planthropist to support nation's poverty.