children should take advice from parents or others discuss both views and give your opinion

In every family, children's obedience to their parents' advice is very ordinary. Some say that children should always follow their parents' suggestions. I find this statement is just appropriate in some situations. On the one hand, there are several reasons that children should obey their parent's counsel. Firstly, children have less experience of life compare with parents. that is way, children sometimes do not know what is right and wrong or what is better for them while the older generations are better at this. A quintessential example is that a child has several new friends, he does not understand much about them, but his parents might know them well and tell him whom he should make friends with. Then, he had better follow this advice. Besides, obeying parents does not only mean doing what they tell, it is honoring older generations as well. They know well about their offspring's behavior and habits. As result, taking advice from parents is one way to show their respect and their love. For instance, a boy wants to go out with his friends, he has his father's permission, whereas his mother forbids him, even though there is nothing to do at home. He can go but he still stays at home just because he respects his parents. In contrast, there are some reasons that children need not always listen to their parents' guidance. The most prime reason is that parents' advice is not always fit. Despite their maturity, sometimes they might not update current trends, therefore, they might be having some wrong opinions about their children's demands. To illustrate, my uncle bans his daughter from making friends with any males. He just wants her to go to school and stay at home studying. He thinks it is the best thing for her but it makes her bored and under great pressure. The last opinion should be mentioned is off-springs' independence which means that they can do anything they want as long as it is legal. When a child can take up a hobby, a university, or a job by himself, this means that he is more mature, and he has responsibility for his whole life. My cousin tended to become a singer while his parents want him to be a doctor. They did many ways to convince him to give up his dream but he tried his best to carry out his dream, as a result, he is now a famous singer. Hence, when their children have their own decision, it illustrates that they are more mature and thoughtful. In conclusion, children should take their parents' counsel to demonstrate their honor and obedience, but when their advice is not reasonable, they can explain to their parents so that they will be understanding and sensible with their aim.