Dependence on private automobiles can cause many problems in our daily lives

Nowadays, it is undeniable that people depend more on their private automobile than public transportation because of many reasons. Some people believe that it is more convenient to use their private car rather than using public transportations. However, there is a question of whether dependence on private automobiles can cause many problems in people’s daily lives or not. Personally, I firmly believe that dependence on private automobiles cause various problems in our daily lives and I shall provide reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, traffic jam is one of the biggest problems of the dependence on private transportations. People prefer to use their own car to go to work instead of using buses or other public transportations to go to work. Since the amount of automobiles on roads is significantly higher than the amount of road, this creates a problem of traffic jam in many areas, especially living areas and working areas in big cities. Another reason is that using private automobiles can cause both air pollution and noise pollution. It is unsurprised that, in downtowns or urban areas, people suffer more health problems than people living in suburb areas. People in urban areas regularly breath the pollution causing from automobiles in their bodies. To summarize, it seems to me that dependence on private automobiles create many problems in our daily lives. Traffic jam and air pollution problems are higher when people rely more on private automobiles than public transportations. The challenge for our society is how to encourage people to not overly depend on private automobiles and use more public transportations.