Some governments say how many children a family can hare in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes a necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way.

In many countries, the government has the authority to decide how many children its people can have. Some governments try to control the population by imposing taxes on people who have more children than is permitted. In my opinion, in order to control the population growth, the government should have the legal authority to determine the size of families. In this essay, we will first examine how the problem of overpopulation can be controlled through such measures and also how proper check on population can lead to an increase in the economic growth of a nation. The world is witnessing the negative effects of overpopulation like crime, illiteracy and pollution in many countries. With the implementation of taxes, people will understand the benefits of having a small family and this will in a way make them plan for a baby well in advance. For example, China follows a two child policy and citizens violating the law often have to pay hefty fine or face other types of punishment. Such stringent laws have enabled them to control their population growth and now China is developing rapidly. In many countries, the government has the authority to decide how many children its people can have. Some governments try to control the population by imposing taxes on people who have more children than is permitted. In my opinion, in order to control the population growth, the government should have the legal authority to determine the size of families. In this essay, we will first examine how the problem of overpopulation can be controlled through such measures and also how proper check on population can lead to an increase in the economic growth of a nation. The world is witnessing the negative effects of overpopulation like crime, illiteracy and pollution in many countries. With the implementation of taxes, people will understand the benefits of having a small family and this will in a way make them plan for a baby well in advance. For example, China follows a two child policy and citizens violating the law often have to pay hefty fine or face other types of punishment. Such stringent laws have enabled them to control their population growth and now China is developing rapidly.