Many people in today’s society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people?What is the impact of this on individuals and the society?

These days, movies and TV programs with the subject of crime appear to be attractive for numerous individuals. The causes seem to be focused on two main reasons, and their effects on both people and society is undeniable. The origins of this phenomenon probably stem from two underlying factors. Firstly, the ever-growing crime rate throughout the world makes people to possess an aspiration to fight against criminals and felons. Accordingly, watching a hero or a heroine with some extraordinary characteristics, who can triumph at the end of the story, can be emotionally satisfying. It means that contemplating the misery of criminals highly likely can brig about happiness. The other factors that is worth mentioning is the attraction of action scenes which more possibly stimulate audience and is exciting. For instance, the superhuman actions of stuntman maybe very amazing amid individuals. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that these kind of movies and TV broadcasts will spontaneously be influential. The first impact could be on those youngsters that compare themselves with the main role of the film, whether hero or villain. Subconsciously, they envisage having the ability to accomplish some actions that normal ones cannot, ranging from martial arts to moving giant stuffs. If individuals put these imaginations into practice, it might be a disaster. Furthermore, in vase numbers of these movies, women are portrayed as victim in society, and if they were not survived by a group or a superman, they would be killed. As a result, it not only conveys a distressing feeling to women, but it also will be a prevalent thought among whole society. Therefore, it deters women to live calmly and freely. To conclude, however these types of films could be extremely charming due to attractive scenes and especial features of main roles. It perhaps can make some false imagination for youngsters and manipulate people’s way of thinking.