Some folks think learning about music is essential part of our life, while it is considered useless by others. In my opinion, music is necessary to develop the mindset of the students in the society.

For many people including myself music play a major role in everyday life listening to music or playing an instrument might help to moving pass stress, anxiety which are significant issues in the society and those could trigger depression, anger, irritability and a negative impact in school performance. These physiological problems could be caused by heavy workloads at school as well as personal problems. Is it known that the music releases neurochemicals that are vital for a healthy life that are dopamine, serotonin and oxytocin which are related with human pleasure immunity and happiness Music is something that also has to be with the identity for every culture there are different type of music who identify a specific group of people or ethnicity. Music also makes people proud of who they are by letting know their culture around the world thought it. This actively demonstrated that music is important as a subject in school to expand the knowledge of students about other countries and subsequently make people more open to different kind of traditions and races. To conclude music help to improve the mental of the youngsters. Therefore, I believe it should be an important part of the curriculum, which can cause a huge impact on student development.