motorway problems and solve

In my opinion, expressways mainly have the following three problems: 1. They occupy a large area and have a great impact on the environment. 2, the investment is large, the cost is large. 3. Long construction period. First, the government will continue to increase investment to promote the continued development of non-toll roads, and gradually form a non-toll road system with ordinary roads as the main body to facilitate the transportation of the masses. The non-toll road system will occupy the absolute dominant position in China's road network, mainly composed of rural roads, most of the ordinary national and provincial trunk roads, part of the urban ring expressways and a few other expressways. The system will cover all urban and rural areas. In particular, parallel and optional free roads will be provided near the toll roads to serve the public, so as to ensure that users can meet all their transportation needs only through the free road system and reflect the fairness and commonweal nature of public transport facilities in society. Second, make full use of social funds to repay construction funds and later maintenance and management funds by means of tolls, gradually form a toll road system with expressways as the main body, and provide high-quality services for the masses of travel. Toll road system is mainly composed of national and local highway of freeways, due to China's regional economic development imbalances and the differences of transportation demand, also contain some level of roads and in the western region a handful of secondary roads such as a small amount of ordinary road, after the part will be phased out along with the development of the economy.