Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Entertainment Industry has grown significantly over the last few decades. With the advancement in technology the film industry has developed exponentially, with that the production of a movie requires a huge amount of money and some film companies allocate a massive budget for a movie production. In my opinion spending a large amount of money in making a movie does not give the guarantee that it will hit the Box Office whereas a good story and acting can make a movie successful. Production of a movie involves Talented Actors, costumes, technical team & etc which indeed are expensive. Millions of dollars are spent on shooting at exoctic location, which includes transportation and accommodation of the whole crew. For a director, to make a decorative and breathtaking movie, special and colourful effects are used which requisite latest and updated technology. This all becomes worthless when a movie does not steal the heart of the viewers which causes misfortune to producers and sponsors. For example: The Movie 'John Carter' a production of Disney worth 300 million dollar had faced massive loss on the very first day after releasing. Firstly, The story line contributes to the success of a movie and always plays a vital role to attract the audience. Secondly, Good acting also contributes to making a good movie, choosing a wise and real actor can make a difference. Third, A right direction to a story line can attract viewers' hearts and it will help to send a message to society. For instance: Speaking of Story line, Documentaries on real life are much loved by the viewers as they teach a good lesson to the audience. To conclude, Although production of a movie involves a big amount of money but the success of a movie always depends upon a good story line, real acting, proper direction and effects are equally important.