Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this neoteric epoch, advertisement is epitome of successful business; however, there are a split opinion regarding effects of advertising. Some people think that advertisement is effective for business and people; whereas, another group of individual believe that advertise are negative. Both has it on pros and cons. Therefore before commenting my view, both the opinions must be discussed. Examining the former view on a positive effects of advertisement. The prime reason is advertisement is a leading medium to aware people about products. One can gain knowledge about a particular product and can compare with other brands. For instance, the big international companies nowadays put increasing emphases on advertisement to promote their products. Moreover, government spread information in affective manner using commercial on different platforms. The best exemplification of this is, the recent pandemic, when every advertisement was related to health concerns. On the contrary, the letter view suggest that there are a negative consequences of advertisement, as some time the content could be manipulative. Even more, advertisement is made of visual and graphics, which are completely unrealistic; nevertheless it simulate and force consumer to buy products. Consequently, individual can get misguided by such commercials. For instance, once one famous director revealed in interview, how they used the plastic substance to create visual effect, which is completely look like original product. Finally in my opinion, I firmly support the first view. As commercial are useful for multinational brands to promote their upcoming products and also for the nation to aware people about particular situations, especially the health issues. To conclude, there are many arguments related to negative effects of advertisement but my arguments prove that there are positive results of commercial which are appropriate for both individual and business.