FEWER AND FEWER YOUNG PEOPLE ARE CHOOSING TO BE TEACHERS. WHY DO YOUNG PEOPLE NOT WANT TO BE TEACHERS? HOW THIS COULD BE CHANGED?

It is said by some that using animals in order to test potential new medicines aid in improving the health of people is right, while there are others who think it is not an appropriate way. In my opinion, although research with animals can help develop human welfare, this will lead to invalid results as well. I also believe there are other methods ought to step in this situation. On the one hand, some think the results from animal studies are crucial for closing knowledge gaps about health and disease in humans. Even though animals seem different, their biology is often similar to that of people, so carrying out researches on them would hopefully enable scientists to gain better insights into the medical field. As a result, governments and medical institutions around the world will provide lifesaving cures for almost all types of diseases. Involving animals in medical studies, on the other hand, do not always provide valid results due to the poor research practices, according to some. Not all researches practice standard methods throughout their study, nor do they create enriched environments for the animals being tested. If the research fails in providing animals with access to enrichments, such as toys to play and tunnels to run, this will negatively affect their behaviour and the quality of the data obtained based on them. Results of these studies can lead to the production of medications that put people’s health at risk. Finally, in my opinion, scientists must use viable non-animal methods in testing new medicines. It is illegal to use animals if there is any other way of doing the research. Take for example an in vitro method, it does not require living organisms and often uses isolated organs. Moreover, medical scholars should also collaborate with computer technology corporations in order to discover new ways of minimasing, if not fully, eliminating the pain and suffering to the living organisms in medical tests. In conclusion, testing medicines on animals can bring both favourable and unreliable outcomes, and people should discover potential new ways of testing medicines that involve neither harm nor suffering.