More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

The trend of studying abroad is currently increasing. Although, it gives an individual the opportunity to gain significant experience that will reward them later in their careers. However, they have to face the difficulty of isolation. I believe that the positive points of studying overseas surpass the negative aspects. The most beneficial factor of studying in foreign country is that it accelerates the pace at which an individual grows by pushing them out of their comfort zone, thus making them more self-sufficient. Students unleashed their hidden talent when they go through these practical situations which in turn prepare them to take up challenges. To illustrate, when I was studying in Norway, I had to balance my career, studies and social life, which I believe would not be challenging if I stayed in my own country. Moreover, educational institutes of developed countries are better equipped and have advance teaching methodology which makes the students more proficient in their subjects. As a result, they can grab better opportunity in their career. In addition to this, it gives youngsters platform to explore other culture and make them multilingual. To get used to of the new culture and language takes time, which hinders socializing. By interacting with natives one can gain real life experience which enables them to adapt new environment and live comfortably. Despite of many advantages the major drawback of this practice is that they will be separated from their families for a very long time as they have to stay in other countries that are far away from their homeland. Consequently this leads to homesickness and cause stress and anxiety. An article published stated that most of the international students are suffering from depression due to the lack of moral support. Studying overseas has become incredibly common. Undeniably, children may face isolated which can be tackled. However, in my opinion, this practice is more beneficial as it opens significant avenues for learning and practical exposures leading to their bright future.