Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make lazy and prevent them from socializing from others. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For substantial amount of individual small screen broadcasting has taken over the spare-time and it makes people slothful as well as eradicated the scope of being cordial with others. I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will state the reasons of my view. The most compelling reason for holding my view is that it directly has dismal effect on people’s well-being. When people spends ample amount of time in front of the televisions sitting in idle state, obesity followed by dismal mental health is inevitable. For example, from past decades the rates of suffering from cholesterol and diabetes amongst people have drastically increased. Another reason for my position is that the social distance between people is to its optimum level. Because of wasting all of the free-time watching television, people neglect the importance of the interacting with the family as well as with others around. As a result, people often feel alone and end up depressed followed by the disastrous consequence which is death. Lastly, there may be the chance of getting unemployed from an employment. Addicted Individuals who spends longer hours on television till late night will not be performing the task in work place due to sleep deprivation. Owing to that, the employer will soon realize the deficiency of an employee and terminate him eventually. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the opinion that people will lose the social identity as well as become work-shy because of spending vast amount of time on small screen as it will be have harmful for physical and mental health as well as it will create more distance between each other’s and they may lose their jobs. Given the situation, it is recommended to limit the time of spending on television and commence to explore the social life more.