Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present age, whether global news should be added to youngsters' curriculum as a subject has sparked much debate. Some people think that it will broaden the horizons of students on global situations, whereas many others argue that it will be only an unnecessary load to an already busy schedule of scholars. Personally I am in favour of latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that international news as a subject can help students in resolving global problems. To start with, people who have been taught international news at schools will have more experience in approaching the world-wide challenges. In other words, scholars will be prepared to deal with global issues since their childhood. Moreover, students will make better and conscious decision about where to live and work. For instance, if a student already has information about specific region or country from global news, he or she can plan which place will be more convenient for permanent living. Admittedly, there are still arguments which are against adding international news as a subject. The reason for this is not necessity for studying global news at study centers, SO it will be more practical to learn it from the world wide web. Even so, it is usually observed that teacher gives his or her opinion on international problems that can be CONSIDERED as a propaganda. For instance, educators often give their opinions on everyday global tasks that can affect fragile minds of students badly. In summary, I would concede that international news as a subject at school will have advantages, such as giving more experience to students in approaching the global issues or in accurate choice of place for living in their adulthood. Despite that, this aspect has its drawbacks in face of availability OF MATERIALS ONLINE and propaganda. Overall, I am convinced that it will be better not TO include international news as a subject to students SYLLABUS and let them focus on OTHER major subjects.