Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

At the present time, farming is one of the major professions of every country; however, many young people are not willing to pursue this OCCUPATION. Such phenomenon takes place due to development of other spheres that look more attractive to the young generation. It is obvious that most people want to get white collar jobs rather than join farming in graduating. Firstly, salaries of such jobs are far more than that people get on farming, which plays crucial role in choosing occupation. For example, individuals mostly inspired by people who go after their dreams and earn billions on their business. The second reason for the issue is that compared with other jobs, farming seems uncomfortable and unsafe. Take flood, which has a DETRIMENTAL effect on farmers, and a lack of pesticides as an example. The third cause is THAT farming does not have good reputation as a PRESTIGIOUS job that make it less appealing. It seems that any other profession will be more decent, and research has proved that the amount of applications in urban jobs outnumber those of farming. On the basis of the above reasoning, comprehensive solutions have been identified. First and foremost, government should take care of making agriculture universities more attractive to youngsters. For instance, by explaining the significant function of farming and that it is going to be nearly the solely solution for food supply in case of overpopulation in the future, young people can understand the importance of this sphere and be more responsible in developing farming. Then, the government needs to introduce financial aid, better pensions for farmers in order to attract more people to farming. By doing so, government ensures the inflow of employees in the farming sphere.