Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present.

A lot of people prefer to live in the moment nowadays and to avoid planning the future. However it is important to have general goals. Having a plan helps to take control over your life and avoid difficult situations. A good counter-example to support this comes from professions disappearing over the time. An accountant who worked for one company over the past 20 years may be replaced by informational technology at any moment. It is important to be flexible and develop plan B in this fast-changing world. Despite the clear importance of having long-term goals, it is essential to not get obsessed with planning. Some people are wasting a lot of time planning not only the distant future, but planning every minute of the next day. Life is an incessant flow so it is cool to live in the moment and get enjoy of this. In conclusion, over-planning can cause some damage. But our fast-changing reality requires to have plan B and be ready for any situation.