Some feel that effect of advertising are positive for individual and business, while other think they are negative.

Method of advertisement is changed drastically, from hording to notification every second in smart phone. Few people think it is beneficial for corporate, others argue that it has no benefits. In this essay i will discuss both views and reach to conclusion. Ont the one side, It is commonly believed that advertising had advantage like, In 19th century it was difficult to reach right audience because of lack of technology, l, Although now it is easy to advertise products with the help of Digital Marketing. To explain digital marketing I would like to give an example, Many tech giant like Google, Facebook, Apples etc record users behaviour what they do in phone? Their searched history. They store this data, After they show them ads related to their preferences. Once i want to purchase laptop i searched it on Google and then for several weeks i saw ads related to laptop in browser, Facebook and Instagram. This way in low cost they reach to right people. On the other side, people oppose that advertising has negative effects. Today there are numerous types of advertisement rolling in mobile phone and television. Company with good finance hire celebrities as brand ambassador, consumer who admire them buy their products without any research about product. This way they trigger emotion. Moreover, Small companies with low marketing budget can not afford brand ambassador, they struggle to compete with other corporation. To conclude, In my opinion advertisement help to grow business but negative sides are not negligible.