Some experts on road safety believe cyclists should pass an exam in order to ride on major public roads.

Nowadays, many people use bicycles for a variety of reasons, including health, traffic, and recreation. In spite of the fact that cycling is very enjoyable, poor safety of cyclists are inevitable. This is why some officials believe that cyclists need to obtain a cycling license to ride on the main routes. There are different arguments for and against it. On the one hand, all vehicles, both motor and non-motor, are subject to driving laws. In other words, the mission of the law is the same for all vehicles, and the essence of this law is to maintain security and order for the people and drivers. Take an unlicensed cyclist ridden without enough information about traffic laws as an example; Not only can he risk his life, but also he can cause critical traffic for other vehicles. Furthermore, when having license, cyclists have to follow the rules and if they ignore the driving rules, like motor vehicles, driving fines will be imposed on their license. On the other hand, given the importance of cycling in health, the problems associated with issuing such licenses, and the pressures of controlling cyclists, it can lead to people giving up this useful sport. As a matter of fact, encouraging cyclists to give up cars and cycling helps the government to control obesity crises and reduce air pollution. Moreover, young cyclists, include children, who have not reached the legal age and all use bicycles as only personal vehicle for doing their works, should not be deprived of it. To sum up, with regard to the points mentioned above such as equality of rules for all vehicles and fine of offending cyclists on the basis of a driver's license, I only partly agree with cycling license and I believe that governments should take necessary measures to manage all of the aspects of this issue