Advertisement affect in a negative way dicudiscuss your opinion

It is an undeniable fact that many individuals are surrounded by an advertisement which chances their preferences and affects them more negatively. In this essay, I will discuss this notion and why it is impacting our lives negatively. To embark upon, one of the most detrimental effects of advertisement on our life is that it reduces confidence. This is because many social media sites show things that are impossible to achieve in a real life. This could lead to medical illness among people. For instance, there are many body influencers on Instagram who post edited pictures of themselves so, it might create a feeling of anxiety about them. Therefore, some restrictions should be applied to these websites. Moreover, it also promotes inequality. It makes their product expensive so, only affluent people can afford it, leading to discrimination in some parts of society. For example, there are some brands like Gucci or apple, which sell their products at high prices. Thus, only the rich population can afford it. In conclusion, I personally believe that the most population around the world is affected by the marketing strategy of companies and it reduces our confidence as well as promote inequality.