Some experts it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than at secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern Era learning different languages plays a vital role in everyone's life. There have been many of the foreign languages which are prominent and are widely used by local people of different countries. However, among all foreign languages English holds a prominent place. Many people believes that it can be beneficial for a child if he starts learning foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Every system in the world is equivalent to a coin which has two sides. Both the sides consist of positive as well as negative outcomes. Similar case is with the learning foreign language. Nowadays people are preferring to travel abroad for the purpose of studies or job. However, at that time if a person is having knowledge regarding foreign language which is spoken in that particular country than it can be beneficial for him. Such type of lucrative knowledge regarding language can help a person to communicate with the people of different culture in a easy manner. Although having such a significant advantage there are disadvantages which can't be ignored. Every person should have the ability to speak in their mother tongue. However, nowadays it is observed that the parents force their children to learn in foreign language. Due to this they are not able speak in the local language of his or her country. In addition to this there are people who are having great fluency in speaking foreign language but they face problems in understanding the local language. As a result they face discrimination from the local people of that country. To conclude, I will pen down by saying that learning foreign language from the very early age is not at all wrong. But the government should give certain amount of importance to the local languages of their particular country.