Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged in children. Others believe that students who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful in life. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

In this modern Era the competition among human has immensely increased. However, the evolution in the technology has directly or directly affected this competition. Nowadays people try to encourage students or children for developing a sense of competition which can be helpful in tackling various obstacles in the life. But a group of people think co-operation can be much beneficial for the children in comparison to competition. . Every system in the world is equivalent to a coin which has two sides. Both the sides consist of positive as well as negative outcomes. Similar case is with the competition. Encouraging a sense of competition can have merits as well as demerits. There are many situations in life which are faced by everyone in which we have to think of ourselves. And at that time developing a sense of competition is much beneficial. Nowadays as such the population is increasing at a very high pace. However, getting a relevant job is not easy and as a result developing sense of competition at that moment can help you in getting a prominent job. Despite of having great advantages there are disadvantages which cannot be ignored. Co-operation plays a vital role in every individual's life. There are many of the activities which involves co-operation of everyone for achieving fruitful result. But if a person thinks of his personal benefits or develops a sense of competition towards the team members. As a result, there can be detriment effect not only on that individual person but also on the people who are working with him. To conclude, I will pen down by saying that encouraging sense of competition is not at all a wrong act. But encouraging it at a relevant place can be profitable. Along with competition children should be taught regarding co-operation. And guidance should be given for facing problematic situations in the life through co-operation.