Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the latest means of communication such as email and messaging have made people have less time to meet their friends which negatively impacts their social life. However, I firmly believe it is not totally true. In the past, people communicate with friends through letters or phone messages. However, these two ways take much time and are quite expensive for user especially workers or farmers. Also, they can not face to face meeting with the others when the people busy and the distances between them are so far. That lead to make relationships are faded away over time. Nowadays, almost people use advancement of technology to contact such as email and messaging which is much more convenient to offer many benefits in social relationship among communities. Firstly, everyone can send a message to their friends directly with a cheap price in the different places or different cities. Secondly, they can create a group with many people to contact conveniently. In the social life, these moderns are updated so we can call video with the other friends or many people at the same time without meeting directly. Specially, we can send out voice messages, pictures, clips and emojis make a conversation more interesting. I think that email and messaging have got better in the past because the people don’t have much time to visit their friend on social life so they can use modern forms to contact with many premium features. In conclusion, I believe that modern forms of communication make people live more conveniently now. In my view it is difficult to argue that modern forms of communication impacts negatively. As long as people can control the bad impact, they will receive many benefits on the other sides.