Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there were some experiments on children for analyzing the effect of learning a foreign language in childhood. In my concern, the advantages are very bold and definitely outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will first say the positive effects and then provide some negative consequences. There are several advantages, firstly the brain of kids in primary school is like an empty hard disk and works supremely faster than older children in memorizing. hence, it is much easier for a person to become bilingual at younger age. Secondly, in this era the ability to communicate with people all around the world is essential, thus if a person learns an international language in primary school, will gain the ability to communicate faster than others. Thirdly, there is evidence that shows children who learn a foreign language in primary school will perform better in other sciences like mathematic and physics than others. As it was shown, there are many advantages, however, it is not free of negative consequences. learning another language besides native language may confuse children and they don't learn any of them well enough. Furthermore, childhood is the time when the main personality of a person will be built and if all the time of a child fills with learning then that kid will not have time for thinking and the logical part of his or her brain will not grow well. To summarize, due to the advantages, it is excellent to learn an international language in primary school and its positive effects will outweigh negative consequences.