Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. with this statement?

Many people reckon that we have too many unnecessary options now. However, though I agree that there are more choices for individuals, I don’t reckon it a bad thing. First, there is no doubt that people can choose from a variety of options, for example, in education. As one of the millenniums, I was born and raised in an environment where I can achieve my ambition in numerous ways. For example, under the auspices of the government I can attend the university paying only a small fraction of the tuition. However, the generation born in 1970s, including my parents, had limited options in choosing from either to replace a retired relative or to attend the university, and the latter was seen as nothing but a waste of money and time 30 years ago. Yet, now young people are encouraged to start their own business, get further education abroad or be recruited by companies directly. Hence, more options, especially in education, can change one’s life. More options can also be seen in marriage, enabling more people to seek for love. Back to China decades ago where the public still remained conservative and obeyed to orthodox, it was impossible to see homosexual couples walking on the street and celebrate their anniversary. Also, women who stayed single till their 30s would be criticized and males who had no spouse would be denounced by his community. However, nowadays the society has liberated its moral judgment on these people. Therefore we can congratulate gay and lesbian couples openly and admire females who are single but lead a fulfilled life. It is because we have more choices and a more tolerant social environment, that we are able to live the way we like without anxiety and pressure. In conclusion, I don’ t think we have too many options at present. The more choices, the more diverse the would will be.