Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Educational scholars argue that it is more beneficial for young pupils to start picking up an extra language at primary school instead of school at secondary level. From my point of view, this approach has more gains than harms. The main advantage of this trend is that children learn faster at a young age since they are less self conscious and shy. In other words, they can easily master the right pronunciation and attempt to follow it. This is to say, kids have a higher capability of studying new languages as compared to elders. For instance, according to a recent research by UNICEF, learning pace of children is 40% much faster in their early age than when they are young. Although, it cannot be denied by some experts that acquiring a foreign language at primary school could have some drawbacks. Obviously, it could be a waste of time as children need to focus on other disciplines such as math and their own native language, in which need it more than the foreign one. For example, they may get confused because of studying many languages simultaneously and this could be have a negative impact on their development. Taking everything into account, it seems that the benefits of teaching foreign languages it could be crucial for youngsters to get better job opportunities in the future.