In many parts of the world, water sources are becoming more polluted. What are the consequences of this problem? What can be done to combat it?

Due to irresponsible actionso of people, water sources such as rivers, lakes, and oceans have been increasingly contaminated in different parts of the world. This essay will discuss the consequences of unclean water to marine biodiversity, as well as to human society. This essay will also suggest solutions to resolve this issue. Water is a source of life as it is primarily used for drinking. If the water is contaminated, there will be a huge shortage in drinking consumption which is supposed to be free for everyone. This is already evident in the capital city of the Philippines where Filipinos in every household must buy mineral water becuse there is no available clean and free water to drink. Secondly, acquatic life is greatly at risk when water is dirty and full of toxic materials like plastics and other rubbishes. Research shows that many marine speciess are put on grave danger because of waste materials being disposed in different bodies of water. For example, fishes and whales mistakenly eat plastics as their food. Hence, this causes death to many of sean animals. The government should implement laws that will help alleviate the water pollution problem. Since many plastics are found in oceans, public officials must start banning the use plastic and help promote the use of ecobags for every one. Also, additional payment must be imposed to consumers who want to use plastic bags for grocery shopping. Country leaders should also start educating each of their citizens on how to properly dispose garbage bags. For instance, Germany and South Korea are starting to fine their people if their trashes are not properly segrated. In conclusion, water is essential in everyday's life. However, the wrong doings of people to the environment has greatly impact many sources of water. People all over the world should start to work hand-in-hand to save our planet's water from being polluted for the sake of future generation.