Fewer people today write by hand using pen, pencil, and brush. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

As the improvement of technology, most of people type on electronic devices to replace hand writing. However, some individuals still use traditional tools such as pen, pencil and brush to write. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages for hand writing in the following paragraphs. First of all, people love using hand writing the record some private things instead of typing on the computer or cellphone, it helps people to express their emotion and release their stress. For example, a lot of people have the habits that wring the diary every day or writing letters for their lovers, in these cases, most of them choose handing writing and enjoying the moment. However, it is no doubt that typing by keyboards can save a lot of time and make the works more efficient. Nowadays, every company does not use human writing to record things, most of data and documents are electronic because it is more convenient and safer. In addition, people communicate each other through instant message or electronic mail, and seldom writing the words by their own hands. Furthermore, now people can input the words by voice recognition. The trend of development totally turns towards the opposite direction of hand writing. In conclusion, I believe that hand writing still has its fascination, the same situation happens on physical books versus electronic book, a lot of people love the precious one. But with out doubts, hand writing has does not have advantages any more in the modern society