Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

It is widely believed, that Olympic games tend to make most of nation be close to each other. However, some people disagree with this statement due to the fact, as more valuable fields could be invested. In this essay, I will concentrate on both sides and give my view and support it with examples. To begin with, one of the main positives is that, it would be am excellent opportunity for states to become popular. Olympic games gather different nations and the place, where people can represent their countries. The participant will be able to participate in various competitions, compete for the championship and bring glory and pride to their homeland. To illustrate, Russia is known as a country where figure skating is highly developed owing to the large number of victories won by skaters at various international games. On an another hand, one of the major issue, that it could be waste of money. It is better to direct these investments in a more appropriate direction, such as improving medicine and education. There is an argument, In many cases, the organization of such events tend to take a lot of money. As an illustration, Russia spent 324. 9 billion rubles on the preparation and holding of the Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in Sochi, according to calculations conducted by the Accounting Chamber of Russia. It is widely believed, that Olympic games tend to make most of nation be close to each other. However, some people disagree with this statement due to the fact, as more valuable fields could be invested. In this essay, I will concentrate on both sides and give my view and support it with examples. To begin with, one of the main positives is that, it would be am excellent opportunity for states to become popular. Olympic games gather different nations and the place, where people can represent their countries. The participant will be able to participate in various competitions, compete for the championship and bring glory and pride to their homeland. To illustrate, Russia is known as a country where figure skating is highly developed owing to the large number of victories won by skaters at various international games. On an another hand, one of the major issue, that it could be waste of money. It is better to direct these investments in a more appropriate direction, such as improving medicine and education. There is an argument, In many cases, the organization of such events tend to take a lot of money. As an illustration, Russia spent 324. 9 billion rubles on the preparation and holding of the Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in Sochi, according to calculations conducted by the Accounting Chamber of Russia. All things considered, There can be some positives and negatives. In my opinion, Olympic games is enough reasonable reason to be invested. as it might opportunities for countries to get famous and attract tourists. All things considered, There can be some positives and negatives. In my opinion, Olympic games is enough reasonable reason to be invested. as it might opportunities for countries to get famous and attract tourists.