Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, foreign language has been considered an indispensable requirement among individuals. Certain specialists state youngsters have the superior aptness of commencing a second language compared to adolescents. I nevertheless believe that certain benefits, particularly betterment and future opportunity which outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, juveniles are more inclined to grasp the knowledge due to an early age thanks to ample amount of time. Having begun a new language allows enhancing learners’ cognitive development that will be crucial further. Furthermore, most subjects are straightforward, as they have only fundamental courses. The vast majority of people in my country claim that children from 5 to 11 ages have splendid ability to assimilate a plethora of information. Therefore, should juveniles acquire a foreign language, it maintains enthusiasm of devoting time for education. On the other hand, students have been studying another language at an early period which induces an adverse impact on the mother tongue. For instance, there is a ubiquitous trend in my country where parents coerce their children to heed the English language. Moreover, as a dearth of experience, learners tend to exacerbate their reading skills, handwriting, and embodying ideas. My close-knit acquaintance, for instance, his parents compelled him to combine Kazakh with French languages simultaneously, and actually, he has challenges in the former one. Hence, if learners juggle both languages, it deteriorates performance in subjects as well as affects literacy. In conclusion, by having outlined the culprits, in my opinion, that the advantages of learning a foreign language from 5 age outweigh disadvantages which not only will learners be straight-A students, but also will be engaged in other subjects. However, only parents have to make an appropriate decision according to the readiness of children.