With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, an increasing number of citizens stay in accommodations with limited indoor spaces or without outdoor areas. Although I think this lifestyle could bring some advantages, I also agree that there some disadvantages. On the one hand, a tiny space offers city dwellers a frugal and simple lifestyle. Firstly, smaller houses or flats are cheaper to rent or buy. These kinds of accommodation especially suit many young people who are studying or just have a job as they are living on a budget. So people can save money for another needs of their life. Secondly, citizens could be able to spend less time on cleaning up their home. Consequently, they can save time for their own or their family. These elements help people in urban have a more comfortable life. On the other hand, i suppose that live in a tiny or no outdoor areas has a significant negative impact. To begin with, a small space makes people feel unpleasant. They have limited space to do physical activities. This lifestyle makes people more prone to the risk of developing some forms of diseases such as obesity and diabetes. In addition, lack of spaces leads to lack of privacy which might result in interest conflicts between family members. For instance, children might find it really difficult to find a quiet private place to concentrate on their homework while their parents are watching television. In conclusion, while small living spaces bring several benefits, I believe that the drawbacks of this tendency are much greater.