some exercises are harmful for the body

Nowadays, human's need to be fit and healthy by knowing the negative impacts of this era's sedentary life style has made him to invent various sports and activities, although some of them have an ancient root. It is claimed that many of them can be hazardous to your body and being unaware of them can cause serious problems for sportsmen/women. I partially agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will explore my justifications for sticking to such belief. To begin with, opponents of this opinion argue that progress in technology has made many gears which using them goes a long way in protecting us from any possible injury while doing exercise. This is because they say suitable shoes, proper gloves, safe helmets and appropriate ropes are some of the examples made to not only provide us with sweet experience of leisure time, but also enjoy the consequent health benefits coming from it. In contrast supporter of this view think that not only long-term effects of many sports are difficult to determine and needs an expertized knowledge about each movement, but also some events aren't preventable when practicing exercise. One instance for this comes from my own experience. I think I'm suffering from scoliosis and in order to fix that, I tried to stretch my arm by seating on chair and trying to push up its bottom by my left hand and despite pass of nearly five month my shoulder has an excruciating pain as a result of it. To exemplify incidents in sport, I would refer to an avalanche that happened last year in Tehran, killing 12 people, two of my friends being among them. However, they could have expected such things, but in case of having fear of them, we shouldn't even move. To summarize, although personal protective equipment has made sporting an enjoyable experience, but many dangers come from inexorable factors. Personally, I believe as long as we observe safety regulations, follow the news about probable disasters in the area of target and consult with a specialist before doing a sport movement and using any sport facility, not only we can avoid adverse effects of them but also their benefits well outweigh their risks.