Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Manpower is the building blocks of an organization, they work round the clock to achieve success for their company. Some head man seek their workers would work for them even on day off. Definitely, it would be beneficial for both the employers and employee but the disadvantages should not be overlooked. I will shed light on pros and cons of the above statement in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, some prominent corporations have inadequate time to complete large scale projects therefore, they try to contact their staff on all the time or even on holiday and offer astonishing bonus which are beneficial to grow the financial status of the workers. In addition to it, this opportunity will help to make a good image ahead of their boss and to achieve higher position in the company. To elaborate this, working hard and dedication give a good impact on the mind of head man of the corporation which assist to get promotion in future. On the other hand, as every coin has two phases as there are negative effect also. First and foremost, twenty-four-seven working is bad enough by itself but it is also a common culprit for several diseases, the big ones being diabetes, depression, strokes, high blood pressure and even cancer. Moreover, If anyone spend most of their day at the workplace, family and friends could feel deprived of your presence, love and affection. And often work-related frustration can come out on loved ones, making relationships strained. To conclude it, long time working give a chance to improve relation with head of the organization and to improve good lifestyle in future but the negative effects are stronger than positive ones, unhealthy body do not provide better outcomes and it also leads to spoil relationship with loves ones.