Young people have different ideas and attitudes than their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

In this contemporary society, youngsters often differ in their opinion and behaviour from their guardians and elders. Young minds are more inclined towards technology and modernity than their parents and grandparents. These ideological differences generally create serious problems in their lives. There are multifarious differences in the thinking process of youngsters and seniors. First, teenagers these days neither believe in old traditions and customs nor follow any conservative laws of their ancestors. For instance, youngsters are not hesitant to marry outside their religion although their elders may prohibit them from doing so. Likewise, many of them opt to wear fashionable or bold clothes that could shock their parents or relatives. They may also want to spend more time hanging out with their parents. They are also a lot more ambitious and willing to relocate to any country to fulfil their career goals. This generation gap is causing several problems in the society. Firstly, differences in the perspective of both the generations is creating a rift between them. Young adults have imbibed modern and western culture and this modern trend certainly hurts the sentiments of elderly group. Consequently, both these groups have chosen to set themselves apart from the other and this ultimately breaks the very fabric of family. More worryingly, young minds are losing respect for their parents and grandparents as they perceive that their parents are following decadent and deplorable traditions. Because of this, many youngsters forsake their parents at the time when they need full- time love and care. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that young people differ from their parents in many ways. This difference certainly creates a rift in the family.