Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Imagine that you are running a renowned and prestigious company, what steps you will take for motivating your employees to hustel with full commitment. Mostly all the leading companies are doing their best to provide a convenient and favorable work environment. In my view all the organisations should take into consideration intrinsic and extrinsic motivation as they are recruiting and hiring various individuals who have different values, education and mindset. For extrinsic motivation employers and HR departments applays incentives, such as perks, financial rewards, promotions, bonuses, ongoing training and etc. Intrinsic motivation comes within the person as they get satisfaction from their job, have a whale of time in that office, on the top of that are having personal growth and etc. From my point of view, the employers who provide their staff subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs aiming to ensure work/life balance terms. Nowadays, all the people are keen on going to the gym which helps them to unwind after hard work and to let go of the stress and hard days. According to the studies, physical activities are pretty effective for mental health which aids to sleep peacefully and deeply, moreover gain energy. On top of that it is an awesome idea for creating a good team environment, it is not a secret that spending time together not in working hours bonds people as they are exploring their colleges’ interests. In contrast, some companies believe that their employees should work with intrinsic motivation. Apparently, in their company the employees are satisfied and are working enthusiastically and with passion. In my opinion, they have created a strong team and atmosphere. On the other hand, I think they applied it and experienced not target-resulted performance that’s why they don’t see any asset and productivity. However everyone likes to be rewarded and employees admit that they feel appreciated by their organisation, it feels that the company is caring and grateful to the employees. In a nutshell, I would say that employees should conduct discussions, get feedback on subsidising membership of gyms and sports clubs to their employees or not. People in life do admire feeling that their voices are heard, their ideas and feedback are requested and they are the change in their company