Some employers offer their employees subside membership

Some employers sponsor their workers with memberships to gym and sports clubs thinking that it will make them healthier and effective at work. There are also people which don’t agree with this. In essay below I will cover positive and negative sides of this topic. On the one hand, this idea with subsidizing memberships can be good due to several reasons. First of all, staying healthy and fit leads to growth of productivity. Because sportive people are less likely to get sick, take fewer sick leaves and hence bring the least disruptions to daily operation in their workplace. Besides, this can help them balance their work life balance. Secondly, visiting gym centers, people job satisfaction will increase. Conversely, the opponent of gyms or sports facility funding says that companies should focus on incentives that really matter to employees instead, namely job prospects, pay increments, job satisfaction, training opportunities, reasonable workloads and holidays. If employees’ performances are directly linked to their pay increments or career progression, they should have enough visible rewards to work effectively. Furthermore, workers should concentrate on their vital projects to complete the mission given by employers rather than taking an enormous amount of time to play sports. In conclusion, I believe that gyms or sports clubs membership offered by the office is one of many effective motivations for some employees to work efficiently at work. But for many others, monetary or other tangible or intangible rewards are more useful. It is expected that employers will provide a range of extrinsic and intrinsic motivators that will promote productivity at work.