Opinions differ on whether it is better to discover new things based on newspapers or other means of media platforms. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects

Opinions differ on whether it is better to discover new things based on newspapers or other means of media platforms. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects On the one hand, learning about news on newspapers has resulted in two benefits. First and foremost, original newspapers are the most reliable source of information. Articles have completely relied on actual events, then they are summarized and reported directly to the boarding directors to check before publishing. Therefore, the figure for prestigious press occupied the highest percentage over others. Second, reading news in newspaper attracts people to read and pay much more attention to the things they experienced currently, without any temptation from outside. According to Nature Science, there would be a higher rate, almost 66%, of people choosing read traditional newspapers have a clearer idea and interpretation of what is happening in your country and the whole world. On the other hand, given a variety of underlying problems inherent to experience new things in newspaper, it shows drawbacks as well. Not to mention, thanks to the prevalence of modern electronic devices, people pay less attention to the conventional newspapers, they focus on virtual news instead. Individuals choose to discover the world based on e-news of reliable press approaching the latest affairs. Nevertheless, an online newspaper allows the reader to interact with the paper itself. There is a myriad of online sources widening civilization knowledge, so, one can choose which he prefers and is highly recommended by the general public such as Tuoitreonline. com or VNexpress. com, and so on. Therefore, readers can now leave comments, watch videos and contribute their own opinions to the authors. However, there is a minority of social media that are unreliable. In particular, it includes fake news to manipulate people to a wrong attitude or pop-up advertisements to gain money from the readers. In the conclusion, while newspaper still has several advantageous for readers to keep the right tracks on absorbing new knowledge, it seems to me that living in this 4. 0 era means that I am slightly dependent on virtual platforms, which is more viable to widen my knowledge.