Learning foreign languages is necessary in globalization nowadays

Learning foreign languages is necessary in globalization nowadays. It is suggested that primary school children should learn foreign language rather than secondary one. Personally, I also agree with that point of view. In this essay, the pros and cons of learning foreign language in the early ages will be discussed. Learning foreign language at primary school can bring some benefits. Firstly, children of the age of six to nine have ability to familiarize and learn quicker rather than the older ones. Which means the whole brains of those children easily perceive and remember almost everything that they found interesting. Secondly, when primary school’s children learn speaking in foreign language, they are willing to practice without afraid of making mistakes. Hence, children can master their speaking foreign language skill. Thirdly, the limited amount of primary school curriculum create an opportunity for children to hone their language skill. This means, children are not worry about being good at many different subjects at once time. As a result, children can easily focus and study foreign language effectively when being primary school students. However, in some case, learning foreign language at young age can cause negative effects. First of all, the effectiveness of learning foreign language partly belongs to gifted talent. In other words, kids will have their own intelligence, which is not related to language, such as music or math talents. As a consequence, kids who had natural talent, which is different from language ones, they are more likely not to study foreign language well rather than the language natural talent ones. Secondly, studying habits of children at primary school much depend on their own interesting. That is, at this age, children are not fully develop in perception to understand about the meaning of learning foreign language like adults. Therefore, they are easily quit to learn foreign language when they found no interesting. In conclusion, taking foreign language become primary school curriculum bring both positive and negative effects. Children are able to perceive knowledge well at this age from six to nine by fresh and curiosity mind. However, it is not the case for all of the children, they are also easily give up study foreign language as they find no interesting or talent in that subject. To avoid that consequence, parents and school teachers should consider carefully before making any decision related to children studying to get the best result for developing their strength at this age without being counterproductive.