Some employees want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Several managers require constant connect with the team even in their spare time. This certainly has more drawbacks than benefits because work stress can cause performance issues and also it disturbs an individual's personal space. To begin with, every individual requires break from mundane job which not only hamper performance in the working environment but also invites stress and anxiety. In other words, a manager should define a particular working schedule and draw limitations for a certain period of time. However, it is important to stay connected with the job but to avoid mental health issues the employees require leisure time as well. For instance, work overload sometimes causes pressure on an individual leading to a detrimental effect on health. Moreover, this also badly affects the private life of a person. To be more precise, nowadays, plethora of individuals lack of spending quality time with their friends and family. It is because of the overtime hours, an employee gets fewer opportunities to give attention to their close ones. Additionally, this develops annoyance amongst the family members. Since people are less available and are constantly on official calls and projects it becomes difficult to take care of the household. To conclude, the mentors should respect the team members efforts and time to avoid troubles in workplace and own time.