In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’ skin. Oultile the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

There is a market with high income for lighting and whiting skin of individuals in major regions across the globe. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend. The main causes of this problem is an influence of the Internet, particularly, the role models such as Web idols with ideal type of appearance as well as hesitation of confidence. To expand that, the availability of Internet is everywhere, hence the people follow the Internet stars which have a beautiful skin. Moreover, the ordinary individuals try to be the similar as their idols so they pursue to purchase the beauty products. As a result, the population tends to buy the items which can improve the skin and do the photos as their role models. In addition, the people are getting to hesitate regarding about self-esteem. Also, the purchasing of beauty products will upgrade the confidence. Hence, mental health and lifestyle is improved through confidence. The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. Firstly, the frequent following of the idols and overconsuming of the product. It is a fact, the subscription of public people tends to live with alien life and have not option to realize own significance, secondly, keeping the beauty forces to buy too many products which can be unnecessary. Kazakhstan is a prime example, where it is revealed that the more woman purchase the lighting and whiting products from Korean shops. To draw the conclusion, the ideal type of Internet models as well as the troubles with self-esteem can be the reasons of buying the products and causes of these would be frequent attention to the Web with addiction to products. The ordinary people must ensure steps are taken to prevent these problems from deteriorating further.