Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits will offer various benefits for teenage school students. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

Across the globe, there have been a number of improvements in the educational sector. Meanwhile, it has been decided to organize exchange programmes for students all around the world, which are now considered to be advantageous for juveniles. However, some people tend to think that it is probable to be controversial. Thus, this essay will examine whether the benefits of such services exceed its drawbacks. First of all, it is intuitively obvious that students are able to acquire something absolutely new, while being in different countries. In other words, they can obtain a wide range of information in an academic context by being taught through various approaches, which might be quite different or even not used in their countries. To illustrate, according to the recent data, it has been discovered that students from Canada learned the same thing much acceptably and quickly in England rather than in their home countries due to the host country’s specific way of education. Secondly, even though exchange programs contribute to high academic achievements of teenagers, it is also a positive experience to be aware of other countries’ cultures. It conclusively means that this leads to enhancing learners’ outlook about the world, making them determine traditional food, heritages, legend and native language of their receiving country. For instance, it is evident that more students start respecting and honouring other nations as well as theirs after coming back home. However, the difficulty which students may struggle with during their academic trips is getting used to the surrounding. Spending last time in certain environments and sudden changing of habitats result in unwillingness of students to return to their homeland and emotional problems such as stress and depressions. In many occasions, some of those teenagers should have attended psychological sessions in order to come to terms with these circumstances. To conclude, in spite of the fact that visiting another country in terms of schooling has some consequences on mental health of learners, these programs reveal considerable number of merits, including educational and cultural experiences. Therefore, it is my point of view that there are more advantages than disadvantages in this academic approach.