Some educational systems make students study specialised subjects from the age of fifteen while others require students to study a wide range.

Specialized subjects are considered to be essential in some educational systems and require students to start studying those from the age of fifteen while there are some that give preference to a variety of subjects. In this essay, I will discusss both the sides and give my opinion. Studying a specific group of advanced subject proves beneficial for students later on and it helps them build focus. The time which would be spent studying other electives is eliminated and more time can be invested on one particular subject. For instance, Medical students require their focus on Science subjects so when they enter university life they already are aware on what to expect. Furthermore, less pressure is exerted on students by reducing the burden of unneccesry subjects which wont be beneficial to them in the long run. While on the other hand, some educational bodies believe it is better to expose students to a wide variety of subjects for their knowledge and mental well being. Because extra subjects like, music and art can be exciting and fascinating to some students and are a source of relaxation after studying difficult ssubjects. Moreover, a study conducted in UK revealed that students performed better overall when given a variety of subjects rather than focusing on a particular domain. After discussing both the views, I believe that its essssential to keep the minds of students at ease and exert less pressure by introducing a variety of subjects, as this can lead to burdening which can result in students not performing well at all.